5 Years Time…

Hey Guys!!

I don’t know whether it is because we are coming to the end of the year but I am feeling very reflective and want to start seriously planning our/my future. I am going to be 26 in a couple of weeks, not that, that makes a difference, but I want to make serious plans and put them into action. So I thought I would share with you where I would like to be in 5 years time.

First off I would like to have saved enough to finally be able to go and view houses and make an offer on house. We have always said we would love to own a home and I have already started saving and I’m doing really well so this might finally happen then. Currently we rent a 1 bed house so having our own home would mean security and I want it to be our forever/family home.

Secondly, I would like to have added to our family by then! We love the idea of having children and have always talked about it throughout our relationship, especially now we’ve been married 3 years. Being married doesn’t matter in the scheme of things, I’d still have children with L even if we wasn’t married.

Third, I’d like to think this little old blog of mine has grown and that you all are still avid readers. I also would like to think that it has grown and developed with however my life is at that point. I love my little corner of the internet and hope that I am still loving my little corner!!

Fourth, I’d like to still be vlogging and be vlogging consistently as at the moment sometimes I don’t always vlog. The same as my blog though I’d like to think it has grown and developed with me and that if anyone watches they enjoy it.

Finally I want to hope that I have had an amazing journey over the 5 years to hopefully have achieved the above 4 things. I hope that I have learnt some things over the time and that I am looking forward to turning 30 and not dreading it!!

Hope you enjoyed this little glimpse into my possible future and wonder are these things you guys think about.

Where do you see yourself in 5, 10 or even 15 years?

See You Soon!!

Leave a comment