Reviews

Bella Italia

I haven’t done a food/restaurant specific post in a while and today I thought I would share with you my thoughts on my first time in Bella Italia.

As you know a couple of weeks back me and L went to see the Impractical Jokers and we made it into a bit of a date night and had food before it. L had been before a few years ago but I had never been to Bella Italia so thought we would try it out. What was good as well was that with my Tesco vouchers I could change them into vouchers towards food, so we had 30 pounds to use.

As we studied over the menu we started off with drinks and I decided on a mocktail called St Clementino which was fresh orange juice and San Pellegrino Limonata. It was really refreshing and I would definitely order it again. L of course stuck with his usual Budweiser or Coors, this time Budweiser.

22403970_10214377435976470_467792326_o

We decided to have starters with our meals and it wasn’t a very hard decision for me and went for the Mini Dough Bites. These were delicious and the garlic butter wasn’t to strong which was good, as I didn’t end up with garlic breath!!

22396716_10214377435816466_535890974_o

For mains I was really torn to either go for something I usually eat or something different. I ended up going with the Carbonara which I don’t usually eat in normal circumstances. It consisted of fresh egg tagliatelle, carbonara sauce, pancetta and leeks. It was really tasty especially with the leeks which I didn’t think I’d like. I did find there was a lot of oil and I couldn’t eat it all but it was very delicious.

22404018_10214377435736464_1730154484_o

We wasn’t actually sure if we were going to have a dessert as we felt quite stuffed but thought why not as we had the vouchers to use anyway. We decided on 2 scoops of Mint Choc Chip gelato and I had 3 toppings of 100’s & 1000’s, Amaretti Biscuit Crumbs and Chocolate Fudge Sauce. It was really nice and the mint settled my bloating. I definitely recommend the gelato.

22425977_10214377435616461_1030597624_o

Overall for my first experience here I loved it and will definitely go back some time in the future. I loved how the restaurant looked as well, you really got the feel of the Italian vibes while you are there.

Have you been to Bella Italia?

x

8 thoughts on “Bella Italia

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever been here before so I’ll definitely be wanting to try it soon. I LOVE reviews with photos, I even look it up before ordering at times 😂🤷🏽‍♀️ X great review absolutely loved it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

