Fitness

My Fitness Journey

My Fitness

Good Afternoon everyone!! It’s been 4 weeks since I wrote the first My Fitness Journey post and it is now time for an update on how I have done.

To be honest it has been quite frustrating as life has got in the way, with work and family, so I haven’t been to the gym as much as I’d like to have gone. I do now have a routine ready to go for when I start going again so hopefully I will start to see a difference in body shape. One thing I do need to do is actually measure certain parts of my body so that I can go by measurements and not just my weight. Other than that I haven’t done much exercise at all to be honest, I started walking a bit more so that’s a start in the right direction.

Diet wise as you know I was doing Slimfast to help me lose weight and unfortunately it hasn’t worked for me. For the past 4 weeks I have stuck to the Slimfast diet with no cheating and haven’t lost any weight, in fact I have put on 2lb overall. I started off at 9st exactly, I put on 3lb due to my time of the month, lost 2lb then put on another 1lb so I’m now currently 9st 2lb. I won’t lie as I have said I haven’t done enough exercise so even though I am having a more healthy diet that on its own is not going to help me lose weight in the long run.

So my plan for the next 4 weeks is to start doing some home workouts with my 7 minute workout app, either in the morning or in the evening, depending when I can fit it in on the day. Then hopefully we will start our new routine at the gym in the next few days or week.

For my diet I am not going to continue with Slimfast as I don’t feel that it has worked for me at all so instead I am just going to count calories. I seem to have got out of the habit of drinking water again so need to get back into that habit to. I will be sticking to 1200 calories as that is what I was consuming on Slimfast but just do it with normal food and weigh it out. It might seem stressful to some people having to weigh out food etc. but 9 times out of 10 it’s just me I am cooking for due to L being in work so it’s not a problem.

So that is my plan for the next 4 weeks and hopefully in the next update we will have some progress. Might not be weight but could possibly be inches that change, we shall see in 4 weeks time.

How is your fitness journey going?

X

Leave a Reply

