Fitness

My Fitness Journey

A few weeks ago I decided I really needed to get a grip on my eating and getting fit, especially when I weighed myself and found I had put a stone on. A post will be hopefully up on Friday or Monday on why I have put a stone on as it is to a certain degree a side effect to something.

Anyway, with a mixture of not eating properly and not actually exercising the weight crept on and I felt more and more uncomfortable with myself. None of my summer clothes fit which meant during the hot weather I was having to wear leggings or jeans, that’s when I decided I needed to do something about it.

I have started going to the gym again, drinking much more water and also making much healthier choices when it comes to food. I also decided at the beginning of this week to start a Slimfast plan to get myself in more of a habit of watching what I eat whilst losing weight. So here are pictures of my body right now and then will share my plan underneath.

Currently I am 9st, I know that might not seem major but for me it is, and I am looking to lose the stone I have put on. As I said above to lose this stone I am going to the gym, eating healthier and introducing more water, which I’ve been wanting to do anyway.

So the plan is:

Go to the gym at least 3 times a week

Drink 2 litres of water a day

Use Slimfast to kick start healthier choices

Build confidence in going to the gym alone

Those are my little goals for now and hopefully I will lose this weight and feel much more comfortable and confident in myself. I have a holiday in September which I am aiming for, obviously I won’t lose a whole stone by then, I’m looking at it realistically and as long as I lose a bit I am happy. I will share progress photo’s with you every 4 weeks as hopefully there will be a difference between the pictures

What do you do to keep in shape?

X

3 thoughts on “My Fitness Journey

  1. Pingback: My Fitness Journey

Leave a Reply

